Vlogging here I come…first vlog post!

3 Jun

Okay so it’s been forever and a day since I’ve posted to this blog- but it’s because I’ve been trying to wrap my head around video blogging! The learning curve is steep. Did my brain grow three sizes? No. But it sure was taxed with all kinds of new information on how to record, edit and post a video. While I cringe at the results I’m gonna go ahead and share the video with you anyway because I’m *fearless* hahaha.

One small detail I left out during the shop tour was that I keep an air compressor tucked away under my table saw. When I need it I flip the on switch and I have a hose that hangs under my work bench that reaches to any and all far corners of my tiny shop.

I hope you enjoyed the first instalment and stay tuned for more (it gets better).

P.S. If anyone wants to give me any tips on how they compress and upload their videos- I’m all ears.

2 Responses to “Vlogging here I come…first vlog post!”

  1. Greg June 3, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    I like it. I don’t have the nerve to even see what I’d look like on camera.

  2. Steve June 10, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    Wow, you sure managed to get a lot of equipment in that 8×16 shop. In the last year I’ve added some items to my shop and was beginning to feel the squeeze but you made me realize that if I worked on it some I could consolidate a few things. I don’t remember where or how I stumbled onto your blog, but I do enjoy it. There are a lot of things that you have gone through that I can relate to. A very nice first video. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

